They Call Me “Coach Danger”

After a couple days talking about it, I accepted the offer to coach an amateur Halo team.  I’m with High Velocity now.  The team is Assist (captain/objectives), Kevlar (slayer), AMBIANC3 (primary slayer) and ToBlaZen (support).  Amby & Blazen have pretty good MLG records, Ambiance has a couple top 32’s in his 10 MLG events and Blazen’s gone from top 128 to top 64 to top 32 this season.  Assist and Kevlar have been teaming since Orlando, and their individual records aren’t as sharp, but the four of them together have been running games.

I’m just looking through the MLG hopper games on B-Net.  It’s a really well balanced team.  Blazen’s a strong objectives player, and Kevlar is an excellent secondary slayer.  Nobody’s really outshining anyone else, the objectives guys are scoring points and the slayers are getting kills.

They won’t be ready for Toronto, but man, if we can get some cash to hit Dallas, I’m pretty excited to see what they can do.

Now, I just need to get someone to hook me up with a clipboard graphic like Triple-X had for Carbon and we’ll be solid fucking gold.

Leave a comment