I Suppose I’m Off the Market…Or Something….

It’s been a while since I’ve been in a relationship.  Two and a half years I guess.  Of course I’ve had relations, but that’s an entirely different thing.  When you’re in a relationship, after sex you cuddle.  When you’re in relations, after sex you get dressed and leave.

But for the third time I’m getting into a relationship with a friend of mine.  I’m hoping this one works out better than the first two.

The first one ended because the girl didn’t have time for a boyfriend.  Working full time, going to school full time, and trying to be my first girlfriend.  Just didn’t leave enough time for sleep.  The second one was a disaster.  We ended up engaged, but it didn’t work out.  It turned out to be for the best though, since we wanted different things.  I wanted a white picket fence, and she wanted to fuck a lot of other guys.

She got what she wanted.

She’s a good girl, though.  Big anime fan, which is as close to being a gamer girl as I think I’ll get.  We do have different tastes in anime.  I like ninjas and big robots.  She likes Inuyasha.  She owns cats, and I’m a dog person.  But besides that, I think we’re perfect for each other.  So we’re going to give it a shot.

Who know, we may actually have a healthy, sane, good relationship.  That would be a nice change of pace.

Leave a Reply

