I’m On the Clock.

I’ve been on the third shift for almost 8 years now.  I started in October 2000 working at the airport.  That job was just a way to get mom off my back because I was unemployed and didn’t have any direction.  Here I am seven plus years later and I still don’t have direction, and I still can’t sleep at night.

I am in a bit of a dilemma, though.  I wasn’t aware that I was required to be at a sales meeting later on this morning.  The meeting is supposed to begin at 8.  But we all know that an 8am meeting means an 8:15 or 8:30 meeting.  I’m usually asleep by 8am.  And even thought it’s only 2, and I’m just pushing the midway point of my night, the batteries are drying up.

Gas tank’s on E.

So it’ll be interesting to see how they react to me sleeping through their meeting.

Leave a comment